The 2011 Year Mix!

It’s here!  The dream has been realised!  My dream that is, of sorting out this f***ing recording debacle which has blighted the completion of the Room 1ne Sessions 2011 Year Mix.

I apologise to everyone who’s been expecting this over the last couple of weeks but am pleased to finally reveal this particular show’s top 75 tracks of 2011 and release 6 and a half hours of continuous Room 1ne memories from last year.  This episode has been broken down into 2 parts for no other reason than the problems that have delayed this edition relate to trying to export the file as one single .wav file.  Ideally I’d have liked it to be one full show but if you have the two mp3s side by side on your mp3 player you’ll probably not even notice anything!

Anyway, I would just like to say a big thank you to everyone who listened last year and to everyone who voted for their favourite tracks, both each month for the ‘People’s Choice’ and for this Year Mix.  I really hope it’s representative of your respective years following EDM (and Room 1ne in particular of course) and hope this keeps you all motivated in your individual bids for physical, emotional, social, economic, political or cultural redemption as we strive to make a few much needed changes in the early days of another new year.

Do let me know your thoughts as always by Facebook, Twitter or by leaving comments on the blog and, until the first episode of the new year, Episode 42, I bid you all happy listening and the best of luck in achieving your resolutions in 2012 (mine? – get super fit and cook more – thinking about it they might be slightly conflicting!)!

Lots of old year and new year love,

Ben x


Part 1

1 Atticus Ross – Panoramic [from the film ‘Book of Eli’] Episode 38a

2 John Murphy – The Last Message [from the film ‘Sunshine’] Episode 31

3 Wendy & Lisa – Fire & Regeneration [from the TV series ‘Heroes’] Episode 36

4 Matt Lange – Bad Year Blimp [Anjunadeep] Episode 38a

5 Adam K & Soha – Circadian Rhythm [Radj Music] Episode 32

6 Boom Jinx & Andrew Bayer – By All Means (Solarity Remix) [Anjunadeep] Episode 33

7 Masoud feat. Hannah Ray – Here We Go (Faruk Sabanci’s Sunshine Mix) [AVA] Episode 36

8 Rasmus Faber feat. Beldina – Good Times Come Back (Dub) [Farplane Records] Episode 40

9 Clarks – Senza Fine [Nukleuz] Episode 33

10 Michael Cassette – Regatta [Anjunadeep] Episode 32

11 Mord Fustang – The Electric Dream [Plasmapool] Episode 38a

12 Rabbit Killer & Farleon – Superhero [Sick Slaughterhouse] Episode 38a

13 Alex Mind & Frederik Olufsen – RIO to CPH (Lazy Rich Remix) [Big Fish] Episode 34

14 Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano – We Are (Jaz Von D Remix) [Mixmash] Episode 36

15 Bertie Blackman – Sky is Falling (Steve May Remix) [Full Tilt] Episode 36

16 Parker & Hanson – Arabesque [Anjunabeats] Episode 36

17 Oza – Small Planet [Monster Tunes] Episode 34

18 Edu & Cramp – Silver Sand [Anjunabeats] Episode 31

19 Armin van Buuren feat. Ana Criado – Down to Love (Kyau & Albert Remix) [Armada] Episode 36

20 Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge – Mansion [Garuda] Episode 39

21 Space Rockerz & Tania Zygar – Puzzle Piece (Daniel Heatcliff Farewell Remix) [Aropa] Episode 38a

22 Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Another World (Shogun Remix) [S107] Episode 32

23 Steve Brian & Noel Gitman – Luna System (Tritonal Remix) [Lange] Episode 34

24 Aiera & Osiris – Supra (Daniel Kandi pres. Timmus Mix) [Blue Soho] Episode 38b

25 Sander van Doorn pres. Purple Haze feat. Frederick – Timezone (Original Mix) [Doorn]  Episode 38b

26 Depeche Mode – Personal Jesus (Eric Prydz Remix) [Mute] Episode 35

27 Sunleed – Rising Moons [Enhanced Progressive] Episode 40

28 Arnej – Time Gate (Minimal Drum Dub) [Arnej Music] Episode 36

29 Ernesto vs Bastian – Darkside of the Moon (Arnej Club Mix) [High Contrast] Episode 40

30 Lange & Sarah Howells – Fireworks (Club Mix) [Lange] Episode 31

31 Conjure One feat. Jaren – Like Ice (Marcus Schössow Remix) [Nettwerk] Episode 31

32 Mike Danis – For You (Juventa Club Mix) [Enhanced Progressive] Episode 40

33 Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Sun & Moon (Club Mix) [Anjunabeats] Episode 33

34 Ronski Speed & Cressida – Glueck (Club Mix) [Euphonic] Episode 37

35 Protoculture feat. Shannon Hurley – Sun Gone Down (Original Mix) [Rebrand] Episode 37

36 Federation – Synchronized (Protoculture Remix) [Perfecto Fluoro] Episode 35

37 Armin van Buuren feat. BT – These Silent Hearts (Ralphie B Remix) [Armada] Episode 37

38 Tiddey feat. Lyck – Keep Waiting (Orjan Nilsen’s Midsummernite Remix) [Soundz Good] Episode 38b

Part 2

39 Dash Berlin feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn – Better Half of Me (Club Mix) [Aropa] Episode 37

40 Sonic Element – Change [Enhanced Progressive] Episode 34

41 Avatar One – Jacinta’s Voyage (Temple One Remix) [Solar Swarm] Episode 37

42 Ben Gold feat. Senadee – Today (Ferry Tayle Neverending Story Remix) [Kill The Lights] Episode 31

43 The Thrillseekers – Song for Sendai [Adjusted] Episode 34

44 Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Thing Called Love (Extended Album Mix) [Anjunabeats] Episode 36

45 Temple One feat. Neev Kennedy – Love the Fear [Enhanced] Episode 40

46 Emotional Horizons & X-Plorations feat. Aneym – Nobody Knows (Original Mix) [Afterglow] Episode 31

47 Betsie Larkin & Guiseppe Ottaviani – Toys [Premier] Episode 39

48 Sly One vs Jurrane – Everything To Me (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) [Discover] Episode 36

49 Chapter XJ – Never Forget (Original Mix) [Monster Digital] Episode 38b

50 Daniel Kandi – Promised (Emotional Mix) [Always Alive] Episode 31

51 Juventa – Bente [Enhanced] Episode 32

52 Temple One – World Beyond (Daniel Kandi & Phillip Alpha Remix) [Enhanced] Episode 39

53 Bjorn Akesson – Painting Pyramids (Original Mix) [Future Sound of Egypt] Episode 32

54 Solo – Reflections Of Silence (Ion Blue Remix) [High Light] Episode 40

55 Peet B – Untouched Beauty [Unearthed] Episode 37

56 Simon O’Shine & TrancEye – Lost Love (Original Mix) [Harmonic Breeze] Episode 32

57 Angel Ace – Gate 4 (Hoyaa Remix) Episode 33

58 Aly & Fila feat. Tiff Lacey – Paradise (Club Mix) [Future Sound of Egypt] Episode 32

59 Aly & Fila feat. Jwaydan – We Control the Sunlight (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix) [Future Sound of Egypt] Episode 37

60 Gareth Emery feat. Lucy Saunders – Fight The Sunrise (Daniel Kandi’s Rise Mix) [Garuda] Episode 35

61 Triple A – Winter Stayed (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix) [Armind] Episode 37

62 Amir Afargan feat. Nicole McKenna – Shape the Invisible (A Force Remix) [Amsterdam Trance] Episode 40

63 Ben Nicky & Cassandra Fox – The One (Daniel Kandi Remix) [Monster Tunes] Episode 39

64 NU NRG – Butterfly 2011 (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) [Vandit] Episode 35

65 Paul Oakenfold – Full Moon Party [Perfecto Fluoro] Episode 38

66 Rafael Frost vs Calvin Harris – Double Flashback (Mark Sherry Mashup) Episode 34

67 Klauss Goulart – Turbulence (Original Mix) [Coldharbour Red] Episode 34

68 W&W – Beta (Alpha Mix) [Captivating Sounds] Episode 40

69 Ferry Corsten vs Armin van Buuren – Brute (Original Extended) [Flashover] Episode 39

70 Nick Callaghan – Let Go (Indecent Noise Dark Sessions Edit) [Discover] Episode 35

71 Simon Patterson – Mood Swing (Original Mix) [Reset] Episode 31

72 James Poulton – Anodyne [Monster Digital] Episode 40

73 Ferry Tayle feat. Hannah Ray – Memory Of Me (Club Mix) [Enhanced] Memory Of Me (Club Mix) Episode 38b

74 Agulo feat. David Berkeley – Fire Sign (Suncatcher Remix) [Enhanced] Episode 33

75 Bryan Kearney & Snatam Kaur vs Solarstone vs Neptune Project – Ong NamAztec In Seven Cities (Bryan Kearney Pach-Up) Happy Christmas and New Year from Mr Bryan Kearney!

Leave a Reply