Episode 31

Happy New Year!

A new year, a new format.  I’ve decided, largely as it stops me buying tracks just to pad out episodes but also as I think it enhances the quality of each episode, to put together an episode covering each month of 2011.  I’m hoping this will still be frequent enough for people and each show should, hopefully, be even more worth the wait.  2011 will also see me endeavour to pull up the quality of the recordings.  Bear with me as it might take me a while to get my head around the technology but, fingers crossed, you’ll be able to hammer out Room 1ne in all its high end frequency glory from now on!

I’m very happy with the tracklist for January’s episode (31).  I really wanted to start off with an intro track and I found this gem ‘The Last Message’ from Danny Boyle’s hugely under-appreciated film, ‘Sunshine’.  To go with the usual prog and trance, I also wanted to factor in some dirty electro house as it’s been a while since I really got my teeth into some.  I reckon the three tracks in this episode, particularly Miles Dyson’s ‘I-Tune’, will get you punching the air in the gym or, at the very list, biting your lip on a packed train (we’ve all done it!).  Look out also for my favourite track of this episode, Edu & Cramp’s ‘Silver Sand’ as well as Lange’s new barnstomer, ‘Fireworks’, feat. the unmistakable vocal of Emma Hewitt of ‘Let It All Out’ fame.  There’s also plenty of big trance and Daniel Kandi’s first release on his new label, Always Alive, is one to look out for as is Aneym’s beautiful vocal in ‘Nobody Knows’.  The classic came to me on a bit of a whim this time out, as they tend to do actually, and for all it’s clubbing and airplay memories, I had to finish on a banging note with Mac Zimms doing what he used to do best on the remix of Drax & Scott Mac’s ‘Must Have Been a Dream’.

I hope you enjoy smashing this out over the next 4 weeks.  As always, feel free to send any love (or hate although I won’t encourage that…maybe constructive hate) to me here or on Facebook/Twitter.

I look forward to getting straight on with some podcasts and beginning to compile episode 32!

All the breast,

Ben x


1 John Murphy – The Last Message [from the ‘Sunshine’ soundtrack]

2 Petar Dundov – Distant Shores [Music Man]

3 David Folkebrant – Blue Coloured Mouse (Vitodito Remix) [Progrez]

4 Grooveyard – Mary Go Wild (Nicky Romero Remix) [Spinnin]

5 Michael Cassette – Ghost in the Machine (Komytea Remix) [Anjunadeep]

6 Miles Dyson – I-Tune [Plasmapool]

7 Freefire – Data Loss (Darth & Vader Remix) [Plasmapool]

8 HKDS – Horror Hotel [Sick Slaughterhouse]

9 Heatbeat – Trash [Subculture]

10 Hiroyuki Oda – Day Break (Nhato Remix) [Otographic Music]

11 Edu & Cramp – Silver Sand [Anjunabeats] Room 1ne Track of the Month

12 Conjure One feat. Jaren – Like Ice (Marcus Schossow Remix) [Nettwerk]

13 Jes – Awaken (Ronski Speed Remix) [Magik Muzik]

14 Lange & Sarah Howells – Fireworks [Lange Recordings]

15 DJ Governor – Pale Memories [Armind]

16 Ben Gold feat. Senadee – Today (Ferry Tayle’s Neverending Story Remix) [Kill the Lights]

17 Mike Danis – Cosmic Diary (Juventa Remix) [Harmonic Breeze]

18 Solid Globe – North Pole (Giuseppe Ottaviani’s Other Way Remix) [Subculture]

19 John Askew – The Witch [Discover]

20 Simon Patterson – Mood Swing [Reset]

21 Pedro Del Mar & Proyal – Persian Gulf (Stonevalley Remix) [Shah Music Digital]

22 Running Man – Solace [Alter Ego Digital]

23 Daniel Kandi – Promised [Always Alive]

24 Emotional Horizons & X-plorations feat. Aneym – Nobody Knows [Afterglow]

25 Drax & Scott Mac – Must Have Been a Dream (Mac Zimms Remix) [Surface] Room 1ne Classic

Leave a Reply