Episode 30

Hi guys,

May I extend the very firmest of welcomes to this, episode 30 of Room 1ne Sessions.

What a year for dance music and Room 1ne 2010 has been!  I can’t believe I’ve managed 16 episodes and a guest mix in that time but, more importantly, that says a hell of a lot for the quality of what’s been out this year.

It’s fitting, therefore, that this episode should be one of the finest of the year to help 2010 leave its musical mark.   I’ve showcased 2 new albums, ‘Temporarity’ and ‘4×4 = 12′, both of which have had me bouncing along the streets during my recent half marathon training and both of which I throughly recommend purchasing.  I’ve picked out some tasty electro and prog to serve with a hearty slice of trance, garnished with a beautiful Room 1ne Classic and I think it’s all contributed to the perfect merry musical meal.  Who needs turkey?

I hope you guys enjoy wrapping your ears around these Christmas crackers and I throughly look forward to hearing any feedback you guys might have about Room 1ne in 2010.  If there’s anything you’d like me to change or, equally, keep doing then please let me know either by leaving a comment on the website or Facebook group or by messaging me personally on Facebook.

And also, do let me know if you have any 2010 favourites that you’d like to hear again in the impending 2010 year mix!  You know how to message me.

Take care and a lot of love to everyone who’s followed this show in this and previous years.  Room 1ne Sessions has achieved a new high in 2010 and I can’t wait for 2011!


Ben x



1 Michael Cassette – My Name is Michael Cassette [Anjunabeats] From the album Temporarity

2 Stereo Underground – Missing (Techno Version) [Elektrax]

3 Michael Cassette – Memories (90s Piano Mix) [Anjunabeats] From the album Temporarity

4 Wolfgang Gartner – Illmerica [Ultra]

5 Deadmau5 – Sofi Needs a Ladder [Mau5trap] From the album 4×4 = 12

6 Laidback Luke feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn – Timebomb (Swanky Tunes Remix) [Mixmash]

7 Miguel Bosé – Por Ti (Above & Beyond Remix) [Warner Music]

8 Ferry Corsten – Pocket Damage (Rafael Frost Remix) [Flashover]

9 Sneijder feat. Elsa Hill – We Are Living (Lost Mix) [Monster Digital]

10 André Visior & Kay Stone – Sunrise [Breathe Music]

11 Nitrous Oxide – Downforce (Orient Mix) [Anjunabeats]

12 Adam Kancerski feat. Aneym – It Takes Time [Vandit]

13 Suncatcher & Pizz@dox – Remember the Youthful Years (Mohamed Ragab Remix) [Future Sound of Egypt]

14 Activa pres. Solar Movement – Indigo [Anjunabeats]

15 John Askew – Intimate Strangers [Future Sound of Egypt]

16 Bryan Kearney – Mexican Rave (Neal Scarborough Remix) [Kearnage]

17 Sophie Sugar – All For You (Matt Skyer Remix) [A State of Trance]

18 Kim Svärd – Manne’s Song (Kim’s Emotional Mix) [Magic Island]

19 Phillip Alpha & Daniel Kandi – Sticks & Stones [Enhanced]

20 Delerium – Silence (Above & Beyond Remix) [Nettwerk] Room 1ne Classic

Leave a Reply